Our Staff

We devote our energy to advocating on behalf of our members at the national level, providing education, training and technical assistance, public policy and advocacy advancement and numerous other activities to support our mission.

Sandy Markwood, Chief Executive Officer, sandy.markwood@usaging.org

EXECUTIVE OFFICE

Naomi Romanchok, Manager, Education and Events, nromanchok@usaging.org
Debbie Wilkes, Executive Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer, dwilkes@usaging.org 

PUBLIC POLICY AND EXTERNAL AFFAIRS

Amy E. Gotwals, Chief, Public Policy and External Affairs, agotwals@usaging.org
Bethany Coulter
, Chief, Communications, bcoulter@usaging.org
Olivia Umoren
, Director, Public Policy and Advocacy, oumoren@usaging.org
Rebecca Levine, Senior Manager, Membership, rlevine@usaging.org
Caitlin Musselman
, Manager, Communications, cmusselman@usaging.org
Connor Kelly, Membership and Outreach Associate, ckelly@usaging.org
Seth Ickes
, Public Policy Associate, sickes@usaging.org
Jessica Page
, Communications Assistant, jpage@usaging.org


FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

Geoffrey Martiny, Chief Financial Officer, gmartiny@usaging.org
Lakeisha James, Director, Human Resources, ljames@usaging.org
Mariya Baskind, Accounting Manager, mbaskind@usaging.org 
Emily Lipstein, Corporate Relations Associate, elipstein@usaging.org
Jacqueline Quarles, Office Assistant, jquarles@usaging.org


PROGRAMS


Deborah Stone-Walls, Chief, Programs and Services, dstone-walls@usaging.org

Aging and Disability Business Institute
Marisa Scala-Foley
, Director, mscala-foley@usaging.org
Kathie Garbe
, Senior Program Manager, kgarbe@usaging.org
Maya Op de Beke, Senior Program Manager, mopdebeke@usaging.org
Paul Cantrell, Director, Center of Excellence to Align Health and Social Care, pcantrell@usaging.org
Carol Bennett
, Senior Program Manager, Center of Excellence to Align Health and Social Care, cbennett@usaging.org

Aging and Disability Vaccination Collaborative
Sara Maloney, Director, smaloney@usaging.org
Virginia Biggar
, Director, Marketing and Community Outreach, vbiggar@usaging.org
Jennifer Hammer, Assistant Director, jhammer@usaging.org
Jessica Machler, Senior Program Manager, jmachler@usaging.org
Natalie Turnbull, Program Manager, nturnbull@usaging.org
Katie Ballard
, Program Manager, kballard@usaging.org
Christian Flores
, Program Manager, cflores@usaging.org
Janice Powers,
Program Manager, jpowers@usaging.org

Commit to Connect
Meredith Hanley
, Director, mhanley@usaging.org 
Rebecca Levine, Senior Program Manager, rlevine@usaging.org
Ali Fehlhaber, Program Manager, afehlhaber@usaging.org

Community Care Corps
Mary Ek
Director, mek@usaging.org
Darya Rahbar
, Program Manager, drahbar@usaging.org
Aleiah Mann
, Senior Program Associate, amann@usaging.org


Dementia Friendly America
Mary Ek
Director, mek@usaging.org
Darya Rahbar
, Program Manager, drahbar@usaging.org 
Aleiah Mann, Senior Program Associate, amann@usaging.org


engAGED: The National Resource Center for Engaging Older Adults
Meredith Hanley
, Director, mhanley@usaging.org 
Rebecca Levine, Senior Program Manager,
 rlevine@usaging.org
Ali FehlhaberProgram Manager, afehlhaber@usaging.org

Grandfamilies and Kinship Support Network: A National Technical Assistance Center
Meredith Hanley
, Director, mhanley@usaging.org 
Leland Kiang, Program Manager, lkiang@usaging.org

Housing and Services Resource Center
Molly French
, Project Director, mfrench@usaging.org

Innovations in Family Caregiver Services and Supports Initiative
Meredith Hanley
, Director, mhanley@usaging.org 
Cara Goldstein, Assistant Director, cgoldstein@usaging.org
Clairedine Senat, Program Manager, csenat@usaging.org

National Aging and Disability Transportation Center (NADTC)
Virginia Dize
, Director, Transportation, USAging and Co-Director, NADTC, vdize@usaging.org
Melissa Gray
, Assistant Director, Transportation and NADTC, mgray@usaging.org
Dave Somers, Senior Research Associate, dsomers@usaging.org
Eileen Schroff
, Program Manager, eschroff@usaging.org
Meredith Bratton
, Program Associate, mbratton@usaging.org

Research
Traci L. Wilson, Director, twilson@usaging.org
Beth Blair, Senior Research Associate, eblair@usaging.org

Rural Health and Social Engagement
Jessica Machler, Senior Program Manager, jmachler@usaging.org

Eldercare Locator
Disability Information and Access Line (DIAL)

Sara Tribe Clark, CRS-A/D, Director, stribeclark@usaging.org
Zachary Trammel
, CRS-A/D, Program Manager, Information and Referral Systems, ztrammel@usaging.org
John E. Gonzales
, CRS-A/D, Program Manager, Information Technology and Analytics, jgonzales@usaging.org
Kayleigh Harris, CRS-A/D, CRS/DC Program Coordinator
Madeline St. Laurent, CRS-A/D, Program Coordinator
Ramon Mejia, CRD/AD, Program Coordinator
Carlos Dávila, CRS-A/D, Senior Enhanced Services Specialist
Timothy Platte, CRS-A/D, Enhanced Services Specialist
Ana Cisneros, CRS-A/D, Enhanced Service Specialist
Evelyn HernandezResource and Information and Referral Specialist
Edgar Ayala, CRS-A/D, Information Specialist
Trinell Church, CRS-A/D, Information Specialist
Anna Ngu, Information Specialist
Adaku Okeahialam, Information and Referral Specialist
Dawn Sharpe, CRS-A/D, Information and Referral Specialist
Sonya Browne, Information and Referral Specialist
Janet Bollero, Bilingual Information and Referral Specialist
Ruthy Morales, Bilingual Information and Referral Specialist
Andy Garcia, Bilingual Information and Referral Specialist


Jobs at USAging


USAging Fact: Learn about your peers’ work—and how it can fit into your agency’s goals! The AIA Awards recognizes successful and innovative programs that USAging members have developed to serve older adults. Get inspiration from our 2023 winners!