Our Staff

We devote our energy to advocating on behalf of our members at the national level, providing education, training and technical assistance, public policy and advocacy advancement and numerous other activities to support our mission.

Sandy Markwood, Chief Executive Officer, sandy.markwood@usaging.org

PUBLIC POLICY AND EXTERNAL AFFAIRS

Amy E. Gotwals, Chief, Public Policy and External Affairs, agotwals@usaging.org
Monica Billger
Director, Public Policy and Advocacy, mbillger@usaging.org
Joellen Leavelle, Director, Communications, jleavelle@usaging.org
Rebecca Levine, Senior Manager, Membership, rlevine@usaging.org
Caitlin Musselman
, Manager, Communications, cmusselman@usaging.org
Connor KellyMembership and Outreach Associate, ckelly@usaging.org

FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

Geoffrey Martiny, Chief Financial Officer, gmartiny@usaging.org
Martin Kleffner, Director, Operations, mkleffner@usaging.org
Jacqueline Quarles, Office Assistant, jquarles@usaging.org


PROGRAMS


Deborah Stone-Walls, Chief, Programs and Services, dstone-walls@usaging.org
Meredith Bratton
, Program Assistant, mbratton@usaging.org

Aging and Disability Business Institute
Marisa Scala-Foley
, Director, mscala-foley@usaging.org
Kathie Garbe
, Senior Program Manager, kgarbe@usaging.org
Maya Op de Beke, Program Manager, mopdebeke@usaging.org

Commit to Connect
Meredith Hanley
, Director, mhanley@usaging.org 
Sara MaloneyProgram Manager, smaloney@usaging.org
Ali FehlhaberProgram Associate, afehlhaber@usaging.org

Community Care Corps
Mary Ek
Director, mek@usaging.org
Darya Rahbar
, Senior Program Associate, drahbar@usaging.org 


Dementia Friendly America
Mary Ek
Director, mek@usaging.org
Darya Rahbar
, Senior Program Associate, drahbar@usaging.org 


engAGED: The National Resource Center for Engaging Older Adults
Meredith Hanley
, Director, mhanley@usaging.org 
Rebecca Levine, Senior Program Manager,
 rlevine@usaging.org
Ali FehlhaberProgram Associate, afehlhaber@usaging.org

Housing and Services Resource Center
Molly French
, Director, mfrench@usaging.org
Maya Op de Beke
, Program Manager, mopdebeke@usaging.org
Esther Wright
, Program Manager, ewright@usaging.org
Emily Lolli
, Program Assistant, elolli@usaging.org

National Technical Assistance Center on Kinship and Grandfamilies
Meredith Hanley
, Director, mhanley@usaging.org 
Leland KiangProgram Manager, lkiang@usaging.org

National Aging and Disability Transportation Center (NADTC)
Virginia Dize
, Director, Transportation, USAging and Co-Director, NADTC, vdize@usaging.org
Melissa Gray
, Assistant Director, Transportation and NADTC, mgray@usaging.org
Lynn Winchell-Mendy
, Program Manager, lwinchellmendy@usaging.org
Heather Edmonds
, CRS-A/D, Senior Program Associate, hedmonds@usaging.org
Dave Somers
, Senior Research Associate, dsomers@usaging.org

Research

Traci L. Wilson, Director, twilson@usaging.org
Beth Blair, Senior Research Associate, eblair@usaging.org

Eldercare Locator
Disability Information and Access Line (DIAL)

Sara Tribe Clark, Director, stribeclark@usaging.org
Zachary Trammel
, CRS-A/D, Program Manager, Information and Referral Systems, ztrammel@usaging.org
John E. Gonzales
, CRS-A/D, Program Manager, Information Technology and Analytics, jgonzales@usaging.org
Kayleigh Harris, CRS-A/D, Program Coordinator
Madeline St. Laurent, CRS-A/D, Program Coordinator
Hellen Smith, Program Coordinator, Information and Referral Systems
Carlos Dávila, CRS-A/D, Senior Enhanced Services Specialist
Timothy Platte, CRS-A/D, Enhanced Services Specialist
Ana Cisneros, Enhanced Service Specialist
Evelyn HernandezResource and Information and Referral Specialist
Chinnette Brennon, Quality Assurance Specialist
Edgar Ayala, CRS-A/D, Information Specialist
Trinell Church, CRS-A/D, Information Specialist
Rodney Tyson, CRS-A/D, Information Specialist
Anna Ngu, Information Specialist
Nimrod “Rod” Harris, Information Specialist
Ramon Mejia, Information Specialist
Zolela Kubadidi, Information Specialist
Marcus Stewart, Information and Referral Specialist
Adaku Okeahialam, Information and Referral Specialist
Dawn Sharpe, Information and Referral Specialist


Jobs at USAging


USAging Fact: Learn about your peers’ work—and how it can fit into your agency’s goals! The AIA Awards recognizes successful and innovative programs that USAging members have developed to serve older adults. Get inspiration from our 2022 winners!