Advocacy in Aging Award

The USAging Advocacy in Aging Award is our advocacy leadership award, given in recognition of exemplary service to older Americans through advocacy in policymaking. Past recipients of the award include:

2019, Representative Suzanne Bonamici (D-OR)
2019, Representative Tom Cole (R-OK)
2012, Senator Michael Bennet (D-CO)
2011, Senator Maria Cantwell (D-WA)
2010, Bob Blancato, Elder Justice Coalition
2008, Senator Gordon Smith (R-OR)
2007, Senator Edward M. Kennedy (D-MA)
2004, Senator John Breaux (D-LA)
2003, Senator Barbara Mikulski (D-MD) and Representative Ralph Regula (R-OH)
2002, Senator Tom Harkin (D-IA)
2001, Senator Charles Grassley (R-IA)
2000, Representatives David Obey (D-WI) and John Tierney (D-MA), Inaugural Winners

USAging Fact: Learn about your peers’ work—and how it can fit into your agency’s goals! The AIA Awards recognizes successful and innovative programs that USAging members have developed to serve older adults. Get inspiration from our 2023 winners!