President's Award

The USAging President’s Award is presented by USAging's President to honor a colleague in the aging field who has helped advance the mission of USAging.

2022, Bob Kellerman, Greater Wisconsin Agency on Aging Resources, Inc., Madison, WI
2021, Barbara Gordan, University of Louisville Trager Institute, Louisville, KY
2020, Ludvina Kealoha Takahashi, County of Kauai Agency on Elderly Affairs, Lihue, HI
2019, Mary Beals-Luedtka, Northern Arizona COG Area Agency on Aging, Flagstaff, AZ
‚Äč2018, Paul Bridgewater, Detroit Area Agency on Aging, Detroit, MI
2017, Billie Johnson, Area Office on Aging of Northwestern Ohio, Inc., Toledo, OH
2016, Dawn Simonson, Metropolitan Area Agency on Aging, North St. Paul, MN
2015, Scott Bond, Senior and Disability Services, Oregon Cascades West COG, Albany, OR
2014, Lynn Kellogg, Region IV Area Agency on Aging, Saint Joseph, MI
2013, Charles E. Reed, C. E. Reed and Associates, Olympia, WA
2012, Gordon Walker, Jefferson Area Board for Aging, Charlottesville, VA
2011, Carol O’Shaughnessy, National Health Policy Forum, Washington, DC
2010, Charles N. Sisson, Coastline Elderly Services, Inc., New Bedford, MA
2009, Nancy C. Peace, Upper Cumberland Human Resource Agency, Cookeville, TN
2008, Barry Donenfeld, NorthWest Senior & Disability Services, Salem, OR
2007, Donna Harvey, Hawkeye Valley Area Agency on Aging, Waterloo, IA
2006, Shauna O’Neil, Salt Lake County Aging Services, Salt Lake, UT
2005, Michael O’Donnell, East Central Illinois Area Agency on Aging, Bloomington, IL
2004, Cheryl Schramm, Atlanta Regional Commission, Atlanta, GA
2003, Jim McConnell, Multnomah County Aging and Disability Services Division, Portland, OR
2002, Janice Jackson, Former n4a Executive Director, Washington, DC
2001, U.S. Senator Edward Kennedy (D-MA)
2000, U.S. Representative Louis Stokes (D-OH)
1999, U.S. Senator Mark Hatfield (R-OR)
1998, Chief Wilma Mankiller, Cherokee Nation
1997, U.S. Senator David Pryor (D-AR)

USAging Fact: Learn about your peers’ work—and how it can fit into your agency’s goals! The AIA Awards recognizes successful and innovative programs that USAging members have developed to serve older adults. Get inspiration from our 2023 winners!