Apply to Join the 2020 Medicare Advantage Learning Collaborative

Interested in new opportunities to provide home and community-based services and supports to older adults by contracting with Medicare Advantage plans? n4a's Aging and Disability Business Institute and the National Council on Aging held an informational webinar to help AAAs and other CBOs learn what to expect and how to apply for the 2020 Medicare Advantage Learning Collaborative.

Presenters Marisa Scala-Foley, Director, n4a's Aging and Disability Business Institute; Kathleen Cameron, Senior Director, Center for Healthy Aging, National Council on Aging (NCOA); Kathleen Zuke, Senior Program Manager, Center for Healthy Aging at NCOA; and Sharon Williams, CEO and founder of Williams Jaxon Consulting, LLC, provided webinar attendees with a deep dive into what MALC participants can expect, what outcomes can be achieved through this experience and answered questions.
The 2019 Medicare Advantage Learning Collaborative received more 100 applicants for only ten available spots. Given the interest, we expect this year to be no different. The 2020 Medicare Advantage Learning Collaborative will provide up to 12 organizations or networks with technical assistance, a peer learning network and a platform to share insight and information. Each participant will walk away equipped with a deep understanding of the Medicare Advantage plan landscape, quality and performance drivers and promising practices for contracting with Medicare Advantage plans.
Applications are due by December 13, 2019 at 5:00 p.m. ET. Be sure to apply before then! Read the charter to learn more about the curriculum and strategic goals of this year's MALC.
Want to stay informed about the activities of n4a's Aging and Disability Business Institute? Sign up for the newsletter!



USAging Fact: Learn about your peers’ work—and how it can fit into your agency’s goals! The AIA Awards recognizes successful and innovative programs that USAging members have developed to serve older adults. Get inspiration from our 2023 winners!