Need Help Getting to Chicago This Summer? New Scholarship Opportunities!

Are you interested in attending the Conference this summer but are you unable to due to financial constraints? Read on for information on two opportunities to help offset your travel costs by up to $1,000!

n4a's Building Our Capacity Fund was established several years ago to allow us to better seize opportunities and meet challenges to position our members to diversify their funding streams, to invest in research to promote the value of the Aging Network and to support our members' leadership development through training scholarships. For the second year in a row, and thanks to the generosity of n4a members, the Capacity Fund will sponsor five scholarships that will enable n4a members to attend the 2018 n4a Annual Conference & Tradeshow in Chicago, IL.

But there's more good news: Tivity Health has made a timely and generous gift to fund 15 scholarships to enable n4a members in rural areas to join us in Chicago this summer! Tivity's CEO Donato Tramuto spoke at last summer's n4a Conference, and Tivity also provided cash support to five Texas AAAs in the wake of last fall's flooding and subsequent disaster recovery. Applicants must serve a majority (50 percent or greater) rural planning and service area for the Tivity awards.

Both scholarships will cover up to $1,000 for the n4a-member, early-bird registration rates ($550 for AAAs, $305 for Title VIs), lodging and travel costs. Meals and other personal expenses will not be covered by these scholarships. Individuals may only apply for ONE of the two scholarships.

Applications are due by 5:00 pm on Friday, June 1. Scholarship recipients will be notified by Monday, June 11.

Building Our Capacity Fund Scholarship Application

Tivity Health Rural Scholarship Application



USAging Fact: Learn about your peers’ work—and how it can fit into your agency’s goals! The AIA Awards recognizes successful and innovative programs that USAging members have developed to serve older adults. Get inspiration from our 2023 winners!