n4a Recognizes Board Members Old and New

As the n4a 42nd Annual Conference and Tradeshow drew to a close, n4a bid a fond farewell to four departing Board members and welcomed five new Board members to the fold.

During the final general Session, n4a thanked four departing Board members for their leadership and service to n4a and the Aging Network. The outgoing Board members include:
  • Jonathan Lavin, AgeOptions (Oak Park, IL)
  • Don Smith, Area Agency on Aging of Tarrant County (Fort Worth, TX)
  • David Sykora, St. Louis AAA (St. Louis, MO)
  • Julie Govert Walter, North Central-Flint Hills AAA (Manhattan, KS)
While these individuals will be missed, n4a is proud to welcome five new members to the Board, including:
  • Duana Patton, Ohio District 5 AAA (Ontario, OH)
  • Ted Hall, White River Area Agency on Aging (Batesville, AR)
  • Diana Hoemann, Care Connection for Aging Services (Warrensburg, MO)
  • Annette Graham, Central Plains Area Agency on Aging (Wichita, KS)
  • Paul Leggett, Salt Lake County Aging & Adult Services (Salt Lake City, UT)



USAging Fact: Learn about your peers’ work—and how it can fit into your agency’s goals! The AIA Awards recognizes successful and innovative programs that USAging members have developed to serve older adults. Get inspiration from our 2023 winners!